Update from the Board

Dear CAI-San Diego Members:

We have some exciting news! In July, the CAI-San Diego Chapter offices will be moving to the Kearny Mesa Business Park located at 3914 Murphy Canyon Rd., Suite 114, San Diego, CA 92123-4414.

New Office Park

CAI San Diego’s new office!

In addition to reduced monthly rent, the new PS Business Park complex has a conference room where we will hold our committee and board meetings and where some of our San Diego education events and classes will be held. This will provide the chapter significant cost-savings, as well as flexibility in planning and scheduling. We anticipate the move will be completed by August 1 and an Open House will be held in September. Stay tuned for more details.

While we have continued our search for a permanent Executive Director, we have been working with our Interim Executive Director, Jerold Kappel, to take a fresh look at all aspects of CAI-San Diego. Through his extensive experience working with other non-profit trade associations, Jerold has provided us with insight, ideas and a new perspective for both our short-term and long-term planning. We believe it is important to take the time now to set forth a clear direction for the future of CAI-San Diego in order to find a permanent Executive Director who will help us achieve our goals.

Some of the “behind the scenes” changes that have already been made include improving on-line registration for our events, having committee descriptions and chair contact information on our website and posting Board meeting minutes on the website. We are also revamping the marketing plan to improve sponsorship opportunities and benefits, including establishing event dates and providing clear descriptions of sponsorship benefits. In addition to a printed format, we anticipate that the 2016 marketing plan will be accessible and payable online through our website.

As always, thank you for your support and dedication to CAI-San Diego.

Bruce Rosenblatt, Chapter President
Joanna LaBahn-Cornett, President-Elect
Shannon Smith, Vice-President
Becky Groenewald, Treasurer
Laurie Poole, Secretary
Victoria Cohen
Kristine Gaitan
Lori Graham
Jeff Morin